Pool perfection - Pushpapuri

Guest Reviews

October 12th, 2018 - October 14th, 2018

“Amazingly beautiful place matched by the amazing super friendly people, especially Wayan! Thanks for making it so easy and relaxing. We would love to come back again.”

Bonnie C, Australia

October 6th, 2018 - October 12th, 2018

“Amazing! We had the most wonderful stay at Villa Pushpapuri. Wayan, Agus were exceptional. The entire villa and grounds were immaculate. The chef's food was divine. An absolute amazing holiday. We will be back. Thank you so much!”

Ashley M, Australia

September 29th, 2018 - October 6th, 2018

“Villa Pushpapuri is the best one because of you Wayan! You make my dream come true, thank you! I wish you and all staff joy and happiness in your life. I will never forget this week. Thank you!”

Gérard B, France

September 19th, 2018 - September 22nd, 2018

“We stayed at 3 villas on our trip and this was by far our favorite! We wished we could have stayed longer! Wayan and his friendly staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was amazing. We can't wait to come back to this little slice of paradise. Also, just want to call out the delish food we had, we pretty much rolled home.”

Annie H, New Zealand

September 8th, 2018 - September 12th, 2018

“The villa was great, the service was excellent, the food was tasty. We hope to comeback sometime!”

Johan A, Sweden

August 25th, 2018 - August 29th, 2018

“Thanks for all your help and support when we stayed. Nice villa we do love. Look forward to coming and visiting here. Thanks Pushpapuri and all staff so much!”

Ying Cheng L, Taiwan

August 23rd, 2018 - August 25th, 2018

“We would like to say a big thank you for our wonderful stay at Villa Pushpapuri. The hospitality we have been shown is outstanding and everything is kept in such a clean and inviting condition. Our thanks to Wayan can't be put into words. He has been incredibly kind in looking after us - always with a big smile on his face. The service , facilities, food, and staff are all of a very high standard and we hope to be back here again one day. Thank you again for making our stay here so enjoyable.”

Carl H, Australia

August 19th, 2018 - August 22nd, 2018

“First of all, Win and I would like to thank all the staff at Pushpapuri for doing an amazing job and providing all overwhelming support to our families and friends. Wayan, you have been exceeded all of our expectations and we will be sending the finest endorsement regarding your hospitality and consistent support. Secondly, the venue has been breathtaking and we could not have chosen more stunning venue. Thank you for all your patience!”

Kevin Johnson and W, Australia

August 17th, 2018 - August 19th, 2018

“An absolutely amazing villa and location. The staff here cannot do enough for you - all going above and beyond what is expected (always with a huge smile). All of the staff are brilliant with a special mention to Wayan who has been very nice. The food is exceptional - top restaurant quality all the time. Thank you!”

Zhanban L, China

August 5th, 2018 - August 17th, 2018

“We've had an amazing time at Villa Pushpapuri, thank you to Wayan for being the perfect host. A truly outstanding holiday, we will remember for a lifetime!”

Lisa L, United Kingdom

July 8th, 2018 - July 21st, 2018

“Fantastic villa, awesome location, views, 5-star and simply out of this world staff. My family and I had a memorable stay at Pushpapuri. Including 2 birthdays, 1 engagement, and 3 hospital admissions (nothing to do with the villa). We were taken care of, guided, advised, and spoilt beyond words by Wayan and his team. Thank you very much for your hospitality.”

Adrian B, United Kingdom

June 25th, 2018 - July 2nd, 2018

“Fantastic weeks stay at the villa. The staff, especially wonderful Wayan, went out of their way to make our visit pretty much perfect. Wayan's local knowledge meant that out trips out had added interest and humor. We will most definitely be back, thank you.”

Jon W, Australia

June 24th, 2018 - June 25th, 2018

“Wow! Thank you so much for such a lovely stay, absolutely amazing. Your hospitality was fantastic and thank you again for accommodating our requests.”

Sarah B, Indonesia

June 15th, 2018 - June 20th, 2018

“We had a fantastic time at this villa! We enjoyed it a lot. Wayan was very welcoming and all the staff here were awesome and the villa was very clean the whole stay! The view of the beach was spectacular. The food that was cooked was really tasty and delicious. We really enjoyed our stay here and thanks to Wayan and team for organizing a birthday celebration here in the villa. A very special memory indeed. Many thanks for the great hospitality shown by all the staff to the families. We have never gone past a moment without feeling like kings and queens.”

Jack L, Singapore

June 5th, 2018 - June 6th, 2018

“Lovely, peaceful villa with excellent accommodation, facilities, and view. Very tranquil. The staff are pleasant, cheerful, and very attentive. In particular, we could not have asked for a better butler than Wayan, who was extremely helpful in making arrangements and was flexible in attending to our needs. An excellent place to stay, with first class staff.”

Barbara T, United Kingdom

June 3rd, 2018 - June 5th, 2018

“Lovely, peaceful villa with excellent accommodation, facilities and view. Very tranquil. The staff are pleasant, cheerful, and very attentive. In particular, we could not have asked for a better butler than Wayan, who was extremely helpful in making arrangement and was flexible in attending to our needs. An excellent place to stay, with first class staff.”

Barbara T, United Kingdom

May 25th, 2018 - May 28th, 2018

“Beautiful villa and beautiful staff. We had an amazing time at Villa Pushpapuri. Would highly recommend and special thanks to Wayan who made our stay incredible.”

Ben H, Australia

May 5th, 2018 - May 8th, 2018

“We had a fantastic time and wonderful experience here. The environment is very beautiful and the whole villa is designed in a very authentic Balinese style. This place is clean and well maintained. Most importantly, the staff in this villa provide superb service and all of them friendly, especially Wayan. We had a wonderful and awesome BBQ dinner at this villa. Hope that we come back to this place again.”

Livert L, Singapore

May 1st, 2018 - May 3rd, 2018

“We had a wonderful time here. The butler Wayan was superb. The food cooked by Made was better than the restaurant we went to in Sanur. Everything was spotless. We would give this a 5 star using trip advisor ratings. We will come back!”

Katie T, Australia

March 24th, 2018 - March 28th, 2018

“We enjoyed the stay in the villa. Pak Wayan and his attendant staff made our experience much more enjoyable. Thank you Villa Pushpapuri!”

Lim K, Indonesia

March 18th, 2018 - March 22nd, 2018

“We enjoyed our stay very much indeed! Location and beach is good. We had really great days in Villa Pushpapuri. Wayan is really, really great. He helped us with lot of thoughts, ideas, contacts. Thank you! We definitely suggest this beautiful villa to our friends and consider it as first choice if back in Bali.”

Gerda K, Estonia

March 9th, 2018 - March 12th, 2018

“Excellent service. 5 star class facilities.”

Taryta I, Indonesia

February 24th, 2018 - March 1st, 2018

“This was a perfect paradise for all of us. The holiday was made an especially perfect one because of the wonderful, caring, and loving staff. Wayan was fantastic. We will always remember this time and we will recommend the villa to all of our friends. We hope to see you again soon!”

Endang S, Australia

February 13th, 2018 - February 19th, 2018

“It’s an excellent villa in Bali. We have 8 peoples lived here for 6 nights. The staffs are very nice and professional. The foods here were delicious very much. If we have time, we hope come back again.”

Ms L, Singapore

February 9th, 2018 - February 13th, 2018

“We have had an excellent 4 nights at Villa Pushpapuri. We are all sad/reluctantly packing up. Wayan and Agus made our stay exceptional from customizing 5 different coffee requests, accommodating 2 kids' unexpected curiosities, on demand hot dogs and fishing to name a few. To future guest - have dinner on the waterfront deck at sunset. The Indonesian dishes prepared by the chefs were fantastic. We are already planning our return.”

Jeff T, Singapore

December 28th, 2017 - January 7th, 2018

“Villa Pushpapuri provided the perfect venue for one family celebration. The staff were phenomenal and the setting is also pretty phenomenal. A very perfect holiday.”

Charmian E, United Kingdom

October 30th, 2017 - November 10th, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful stay here at Villa Pushpapuri. We truly enjoyed out first visit to Bali. Staying at this villa surely made a fantastic holiday. The staff has been very attentive, especially Wayan, who went the extra mile and trekked with us to the top of Mount Batur. The food has been wonderful and we got to taste some wonderful local dishes. The staff provided us with good tips and advice on things to do and places to see always with a smile.”

Steen J, Luxembourg

October 14th, 2017 - October 26th, 2017

“This has truly been a wonderful holiday and celebration for my wife's birthday and our friend's anniversary. An amazing house with incredible staff who area so attentive and intuitive. Thank you for everything you have done for us. We will return.”

Monica M, New Zealand

October 7th, 2017 - October 10th, 2017

“From the moment we stepped inside Villa Pushpapuri, greeted with fresh Plumeria Lei's, our stay has been absolutely magical. We couldn't picked a better venue to host our wedding, one which our guests will surely be taking about for years to come! The service was incredible, everyone truly went above and beyond. Thank you, we will most definitely be back.”

Desiree M, Australia

October 4th, 2017 - October 6th, 2017

“By far the best villa we have visited for a wedding in Bali. Everything is perfect, very well maintained. The best view possible for a beachfront villa. The staff is very nice and professional. The food isvery good. Thank you.”

Oana P, Australia

September 15th, 2017 - September 18th, 2017

“There is only the word that describes the beautiful villa - "WOW" - what an experience. The villa is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff are very kind and a big shout out to Wayan, he is the kindest person and will do anything for you. Thank you Wayan you are a true gentlemen. We are very lucky to share our very special wedding day with 70 friends and family. It was breathtaking. We will be back to Villa Pushpapuri.”

Rebecca G, Australia

September 10th, 2017 - September 12th, 2017

“An amazing villa in a great location. we loved everything about it. All staffs are very nice and kind. thank you, I love Villa Pushpapuri.”

Young K, South Korea

September 6th, 2017 - September 9th, 2017

“What a fabulous villa to celebrate our wedding. The staff were amazing and treated us lovely. If you want to get spoilt this is the place to be. Big thank you to the chef also, all meals were lovely. We would love to come back.”

Kylie & Gavin, Australia

August 26th, 2017 - September 2nd, 2017

“Thank you for a really wonderful visit. We have had a chance to relax and unwind with the attentive care of all the staff. I have loved the food and variety in the menu. Thanks especially to Wayan for his good humor, excellent service and really making our experience very special.”

Alan M, Indonesia

August 18th, 2017 - August 25th, 2017

“A beautiful villa with perfectly tended grounds and a staff that is exceptional. We’re grateful for the wonderful, personal attention we received from everyone. We are so grateful to Wayan and his remarkable team. It was a remarkable holiday with treks through terrace rice fields, water palaces, and fantastic village rituals.”

Thomas Frederick A, United States

July 22nd, 2017 - July 25th, 2017

“You have a most beautiful haven indeed with the quintessential BALI Spirit of old. Your staff is extremely warm and welcoming and is to be recommended. With our thanks and best wishes.”

John E, Australia

July 14th, 2017 - July 19th, 2017

“Thank you Wayan and the rest of the staff for a wonderful stay. The villa is of course beautiful and well maintained but the stay would not have been as memorable if not for the incredible staff. Everyone was always attentive, cheerful, and all things were immediately attended to. The birthday celebration is something else and I will always remember the beautiful decoration, the Babi Guling and the lovely young dancer. We have stayed in many beautiful places but few with warmth of Villa Pushpapuri. Thank you for beautiful memories.”

Daphne K, Singapore

July 7th, 2017 - July 14th, 2017

“When a family makes a decision to spend time together there are many moving parts and personalities contributing to the dream. Ours come true on our trip to Bali because of Villa Pushpapuri and the staff, especially Wayan. The ultimate of 5+* service prevail over the beautiful scenery, home and destination. He catered to our every whim and need because we had a very young traveler at 19 months who particularly loved the fishpond. We leave today but our heart remains in the spirit and the sand, the cabana, and curtains. Our compliment to the chef who is also a winning member of this handpicked team. Bye for now until we return.”

Tessa Lin Ching P, Singapore

July 1st, 2017 - July 7th, 2017

“We have excellent holiday here. My family enjoys so much, we will love to come back again with other family members. This is the best villa we ever stay even better than the stars hotel. Once again thank to all staffs.”

Ron S, Taiwan

June 26th, 2017 - July 1st, 2017

“Pushpapuri has truly been our little slice of paradise. Our bedrooms have been beyond comfortable and we twice enjoyed the new movie theater above the green room. The food has been delicious and I honestly say I have never been this full or this satisfied in my life. The garden is gorgeous perfect for entertaining or relaxing. We have spent many long afternoons on the day bed sipping cocktail, playing cards, and just watching the beautiful view. The best part of Villa Pushpapuri have been the wonderful staffs whose infectious smiles and can do attitude have made our trip all the more special. The whole team has been amazing and we would like to thank them all especially for Wayan for their dedicated service. We look forward to our return (hopefully very soon). Many thanks.”

Andrew B, Australia

May 25th, 2017 - June 1st, 2017

“If you are looking for heaven on earth then Villa Pushpapuri is the place to be. We have spent here with our family one week and it was beyond our imagine. The fantastic staff, Wayan and Gus Tu as outstanding butlers. The delicious food and so much more gave our family an unforgettable week. If we are coming back to Bali then Villa Pushpapuri will be our home. Once again thanks to all staff.”

Frank E, Netherlands

May 18th, 2017 - May 21st, 2017

“Thank for the most amazing experience anyone could ask for. This villa is beautiful and so are the people who work here. Wayan is the best butler in the world. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Cannot fault the service or facilities. Would highly recommend to family and friends back in Australia and hope to return in the future. Thanks to the team Villa Pushpapuri”

Ryan S, Australia

May 13th, 2017 - May 17th, 2017

“It's the first time we came to Bali. We really had good experience and memory in this villa. You can see beautiful sunrise when sitting in the pavilion with wind blowing and sea singing. Beside that, food here is delicious, and service is wonderful. You always can get what you need immediately. Anyway, it will be a good choice to stay here and relax.”

Zac L, Taiwan

May 2nd, 2017 - May 5th, 2017

“We had a very happy time. The very kind staff was quick to help us know what we needed. I also do not want to leave because the food is delicious and everything in the villa is great. I was so grateful that it made beautiful decorations when I was having a wedding. I want to come back again. Thank you very much.”

Hee-Ra C, South Korea

April 24th, 2017 - April 28th, 2017

“This place was just the right place to relax after our previous stays at Ubud and Lombok. We enjoyed every minute thanks to Wayan, Gustu, the chef and the rest of the staff. They “spoiled “ us with delicious food, smiling faces, and cool beers by the pool!. We will miss this beautiful place with its warm and charming people. Danke!”

Marc S, Switzerland

April 16th, 2017 - April 21st, 2017

“Beautiful villa, wonderful staff, gorgeous country, what more could one ask for. Thank you for a lovely visit.”

Rich G, Singapore

April 8th, 2017 - April 15th, 2017

“Thank you very much for wonderful week in Villa Pushpapuri. Our first trip to Bali and the first big journey abroad for our kids. It was just a wonderful stay in paradise! We all love it very much especially the wonderful service and the wonderful friendly staff. It will be a special trip to remember for all of us. This is for sure, and we will come back to Bali also to see the island from top of Mt. Agung. Thank you so much again.”

Christian H, Germany

March 17th, 2017 - March 24th, 2017

“Every things was perfect in this wonderful villa. All staff was so smiley and kind. We spent fabulous week and we really want to thank Wayan because he did so many things for all of us. We never forget his kindness and his happy face. Thank you for all because it was a real pleasure for us. Perfect!”

Laurent M, France

February 25th, 2017 - March 4th, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful and memorable 70th birthday celebration bringing together family and friends from Germany, Singapore and Australia. An amazing experience from the staff who were wonderful and went over and beyond to made it a very special occasion. Our heartfelt thanks to Wayan who went out of his way to take care of us and catered to our every whim. Thank you all.”

Ursula D, Australia

February 2nd, 2017 - February 7th, 2017

“The villa surroundings is quiet. It has a rural and laid-back feel, thus our family stayed peacefully and comfortably over 6 days. Thanks and heartfelt gratitude to the service staff members their sincerity and enthusiasm made us feel like we are home. Indonesians as hospitable. We wish them to live happy lives and full of good fortune. Til we meet again!”

Jingyu L, China

January 25th, 2017 - February 2nd, 2017

“One truly beautiful landscape, a warm and elegant villa, we are a group of 8 people who spent the most beautiful 8 days of holiday here. We love everything here, especially the villa manager’s smile. Although our English is not good, but smiles know no borders. Everyday he organizes our travels/itinerary, every day he arranges our breakfast and dinners. Not forgetting the other villa staff who took really good care of us, all that we’ve experienced in the trip are things that we will remember for a long time!”

Wei Z, China

January 13th, 2017 - January 16th, 2017

“Kebahagian keluarga kita bisa stay di villa pushpapuri dan merayakan pesta pernikahan say disini. Tempatnya sangat indah, tenang, dan pelayananya sangat ramah. Mungkin saya dan keluarga ingin kembalilagi tinggal divilla pushpapuri. Kenangan indah yang tak akan terlupakan.”

Chrisna F, Indonesia

December 21st, 2016 - January 3rd, 2017

“Thank you to every member of staff at Villa Pushpapuri. The gardens are beautiful, cleanliness amazing, food out of this world. The butler service a credit to your company. We have all had a wonderful holiday and thank you for the “extra touches” ie the birthday celebration and Christmas day. We cannot wait to come back. Lots of love!”

Charlotte G, United Kingdom

June 19th, 2016 - June 26th, 2016

“The highlight of this whole trip beside this breathtaking property would be the stellar staff. Wercana, Wayan, Mahendra, Cleaners, Cooks and Gardener were simply hospitable and ever ready to assist our requests. I had a truly enjoyable and magical stay here with my family. I'm going to miss all the wonderful staff here at Villa Pushpapuri. You have won my heart and I'll definitely be back for more fun, warmth & memories.”

Anthony K, Singapore

June 11th, 2016 - June 14th, 2016

“Thank you everyone at Villa Pushpapuri for such a wonderful stay. Great hospitality, warm smiles always have made our stay so memorable. Thank you for making the effort to make Mum's 60th birthday so special. Excellent villa that has exceeded our expectations. We will make Villa Pushpapuri an annual destination for the family. Special thanks to Wayan & Mahendra and the rest of the Villa Pushpapuri crew.”

Amanda S, Singapore

May 21st, 2016 - May 28th, 2016

“When my daughter wanted us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary in Bali, I know we would enjoy it. But how beautiful the location, how nice the people, how wonderful the sights, how comfortable our stay would be, I couldn't have imagined. Bali, especially Pushpapuri has surpassed all our expectations. It is how like a home to us. I really appreciate thoughtfulness of the management and the staff to look after our every need, it has made our stay memorable. The celebrations of our wedding anniversary was beautiful and fantastic. Thank you Pushpapuri. Thank you Wayan and all staff.”

Suchitra R, India

May 7th, 2016 - May 10th, 2016

“This is a perfect place to relax ourselves. It was an amazing image of Bali Island in my mind. The beach is the most wonderful place for kids. The service is almost perfect and the staff always smiling.”

Zhang Y, China

April 9th, 2016 - April 15th, 2016

“We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Pushpapuri. The villa is more traditional in style with an open air living and dining room and multiple living pavilions. The below ground games room was a hit with the boys and many games of pool were played. The pool is very large and looks out over the nice black sand beach. While not really for swimming, it is a great beach for walks. The best part of the villa is the service. It is understated and always there when you need it. We stayed at an ultra-luxury villa in the Bukit and I have to say the service here was even better. They have been trained well but there service seems to come from the heart.”

Brian R, United States

April 3rd, 2016 - April 6th, 2016

“We were two families with teenage kids and had a wonderful time. Superb service from always smiling staff, great food, very relaxing massages in the pool bale and great fun on the downstairs pool table and darts as well as in the pool and on the beach. The gardens and ponds give a very serene feel from the minute you walk in, while the open lawns to the beach give space. Great location for excursions - rafting, markets, restaurants all not far away - and staff always willing and keen to drive us around. Definitely recommended.”

Ms. Virgin W, Indonesia

March 30th, 2016 - April 3rd, 2016

“Absolutely amazing experience! Wayan and his team provided simply the best service, answering all our needs and requests, always with a big friendly smile. The villa served as a perfect venue for our wedding. It is intimate enough for the personal experience but large enough to have privacy. i can't write highly enough about Villa Pushpapuri, i can't wait to be back.”

Christina And N, Indonesia

March 25th, 2016 - March 28th, 2016

“WOW !! Spectacular sums up it all. Wayan gave us exceptional service. nothing was ever a problem, always with a smile on his face. This has been an experience of my life time. Sheer opulence and attention to detail was greatly appreciated. Amazing ambiance, could not be happier at choosing villa Pushpapuri. We will be back.”

Debbie M, Australia

March 23rd, 2016 - March 25th, 2016

“"My Pleasure" is always what everyone keeps saying when it comes to services. The service is super nice and the meals are wonderful. The Spa ladies are nice, house keepers are also nice and polite. I always love to return to my room after a long day and realizing how clean the room is. The cleaning ladies organize everything well. I woke up in the morning hearing all the greeting. The staff have smiles on their face that warm my heart. Overall this place is wonderful. Thanks”

Qiu Yu T, Taiwan

March 17th, 2016 - March 20th, 2016

“We had an amazing stay at villa pushpapuri! We had a group of 7 friends in Bali for another friends wedding. The villa was spacious and luxurious. Each couple had their own private suite with outdoor shower and great air conditioning. The infinity pool overlooked the ocean and it doesn't get much better than that. That staff was incredible. Mahendra went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. He accommodated all of our requests at odd hours, prepared great tours and meals, and his team kept the place spotless - an amazing feat for such a large wedding party. Mahendra was an amazing driver too! We are already looking to come back again with family soon.”

Carol & Daniel ., Indonesia

February 5th, 2016 - February 10th, 2016

“It is suitable to travel with the whole family, butler service responsive. Villa has a library, games room, out is the black sand beaches, soft sand. Baby held a birthday party, an unforgettable experience!”

MR. W, China

December 23rd, 2015 - December 30th, 2015

“Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay. You’re been very friendly attentive and helpful regarding every aspect of our journey. From arranging reservations, making recommendations, transportation, dietary needs, health issues, etc. We have been spoiled. Beyond the staff, the location and natural beauty of Bali are perfect. We have had a great vacations and want to thank you for making it possible.”

Alan W, United Kingdom

November 19th, 2015 - November 21st, 2015

“An awesome experience. Beautiful villa, great view, good food, fun, calming and super friendly and helpful staff which makes our stay really perfect and enjoyable. We’ll definitely come again with more family and friends. Really great place for party, family and friends bonding. Thank you for all staff, especially to Mr. Made (Manager), Mr. Wayan & Mr. Adi for making our stay a perfect event.”

Hashim M, Malaysia

October 22nd, 2015 - October 25th, 2015

“Thank you so very much for making our wedding the most magical experience. We will never forget this place especially the amazing staff. It’s been truly unforgettable. We feel truly lucky, grateful and we will come back.”

Joanne and B, Indonesia

October 6th, 2015 - October 10th, 2015

“Thank you so much for the a wonderful adventure in Bali. The food, the pool, the ocean but especially the people. We will be back !!”

Jamie V, United States

October 1st, 2015 - October 6th, 2015

“Maxi and I celebrated our wedding here in Villa Pushpapuri and also we stayed together with our family for 6 days. First of all I’d like to express my gratitude to Wayan for his service, dedications and humility to his job. It’s amazing how he does everything with a smile. Thank you Wayan. For the rest of the staff, service, rooms, housekeeping, chef, student, gardener, security and all of you was high standard. Adi thanks for your ride around Ubud. The best holiday ever not only, because our wedding also because your country and the Balinese people.”

Maximiliano Varela Martinez And E, Indonesia

September 24th, 2015 - October 1st, 2015

“We had an amazing family holiday at Villa Pushpapuri. The Villa grounds were beautiful and watching the sunrise over the ocean each morning was truly special. The staff were extremely helpful and made our holiday very relaxing. The Chef's meals were delicious every time. Thanks to all the staff at the Villa for looking after us so well! ”

Kristy A, Australia

September 16th, 2015 - September 23rd, 2015

“We have been planning our trip to Bali for a year, looking forward with the great anticipation. However nothing could prepare us for the perfection there is Villa Pushpapuri. This is my fifth trip to Bali but this villa is the best I have stayed. Great efforts both Wayan & Adi. Nothing too much trouble and their friendly smiles. We cannot wait to come back again to this magical place. Thank you to the all of staff for making our stay so wonderful. Special thanks to Adi & Wayan – the best butler in Bali.”

Lesley R, Australia

September 12th, 2015 - September 16th, 2015

“Thank you so much Adi for wonderful stay. The team is amazing and the villa is an wonderful retreat. We are already planning our next trip.”

Scott B, Australia

September 5th, 2015 - September 8th, 2015

“We flew all the way from Detroit and what a joy after 2.5 days to arrive here at Villa Pushpapuri. The villa is our Bali home. We really appreciated Wayan to take good care of our every need. We will surely tell our friends in US to put this villa on their bucket list. Thank you.”

Victor E, USA

August 27th, 2015 - September 1st, 2015

“Villa Pushpapuri and the amazing staff made these holiday just unforgettable. Thank you for letting us discover the treasure of your island. I really hope to come back in Bali soon.”

Siying M, China

August 3rd, 2015 - August 15th, 2015

“Pushpapuri is a dream..but with wayan its a paradise! Life is so easy, so beautiful there, at any time... the team, with adi and the cook is great and the girls so kind! With all of them life was like a smile and we all feel sad to leave such a special place in Bali Paradise. Thank you so much.”

Philippe B, United Kingdom

July 18th, 2015 - July 23rd, 2015

“What a beautiful place!!! Who wants to go shopping when you can relax, eat & drink at the villa. Hardly left the villa. Great service!!! Don’t want to back home yet, getting used to the lifestyle.”

David F, Australia

June 26th, 2015 - July 1st, 2015

“From the moment we arrived at Villa Pushpapuri we received 6 stars service. “Amazing”. Everyday all staff were so accommodating and willing to assist, thanks to Adi & Wayan for the fabulous service and amazing cocktails. A special mention goes to Wayan the most smiley, helpful and kind hearted person we have met in Bali. Thank you again for an amazing holiday in Bali and an amazing stay in Villa Pushpapuri.”

Rebecca V, Australia

June 14th, 2015 - June 20th, 2015

“We had a lovely family re-union in this villa. The experience was outstanding. All of this was made possible by the great service that the staff provided. The best experience was made possible by: Wayan - passion and 24*7 smile on the face; the ocean view; and the world’s best chef. All this under great supervision from “Made” the manager. We had an 'out of this world' 12 year birthday experience for my daughter too. Enjoy the BBQ dinner that was the best!!”

Valerie C, Singapore

June 11th, 2015 - June 14th, 2015

“We had a really great time with our family. The pool, beach, food are fantastic but the best part was the service. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and special thanks to the butlers Adi & Wayan who were always there when you needed them, and them always so patient with the kids. We’ve been to Bali many times. This is undoubtedly the best experience we have ever had. The villa is wonderful and service excellent.”

Warren H, Australia

May 30th, 2015 - June 3rd, 2015

“We choose to come to Bali for our wedding anniversary (4 Couples) and we decided to stay at Villa Pushpapuri. Great choice!!! From the time we stepped into the villa we felt welcomed and relaxed. Staff always had a smile with their face and nothing was too hard. Food was fresh and amazing and so much to choose from. Pool and scenery was calming and relaxing. Gardens well maintained and felt like we were in paradise. Having the car and driver was a huge advantage and convenient. Wayan and Adi made the stay exceptional. Always providing a service with a smile. We would love to come back again. Thanks.”

Snesha S, Indonesia

April 19th, 2015 - April 25th, 2015

“Perfect villa to spend vacation with our family. Nice rooms, beautiful view and the staff was really nice. I will recommend to all my friends and family. To the staff, thank you for the most amazing service.”

Loic D, France

April 6th, 2015 - April 13th, 2015

“Wow ! Where do I begin? We came for a relaxing holiday in beautiful Bali and Villa Pushpapuri well and truly exceeded our expectations. The villa is beautiful, the food incredible but the best part was the staff. We were treated like Kings and Queens, always going out of their way to help yet but were always discrete and allowed us our privacy. The villa was always spotlessly clean and the linen was always fresh and smelled lovely. Wayan is worth his weight in gold and Adi and the rest of staff are amazing too. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they arranged a magnificent banquet and surprised us with amazing decoration (Including a custom made banner with our photos) and beautiful Balinese dancer and cake. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I never left the villa while I was here, the food was too good to go anywhere else. Even when we made a special request it was no problem and was magnificent. We will recommend Villa Pushpapuri to everyone that listen. Thank you to the whole team.”

Debbie B, Australia

April 3rd, 2015 - April 6th, 2015

“It was a truly wonderful 4-days stay at the Pushpapuri. Our family had a great time here and it got harder to leave day after day. Special mention goes out to the attentive staff “Wayan, Adi and the rest of housekeeping, they made our stay here so comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to return to the villa here in Bali. Worth mentioning, the food was very very nice and we truly enjoyed.”

Han O, Australia

September 6th, 2014 - September 11th, 2014

“1. The staff is well trained and friendly. 2. The cooker is very smart and honesty.( it is very important for guests as I had bad experience in other villa that the cooker take away part of our foods.) 3. Every is wonderful in Villa Pushpapuri.”

Ta-Fa Kang, Taiwan

August 9th, 2014 - August 14th, 2014

“We had a lovely time. The view was lovely, the pool big, the staff wonderful. Good food and we were well looked after. Having the driver included made life so much easier,however they did not really suggest any viewing itinerary, so take a look at the internet/guidebooks before you come and let them them know where you want to visit and they will take you there. They were very good drivers. The cook served up excellent meals and they even went to the effort of asking some local schoolgirls to come to the villa on our last night to show us some Balinese dancing, delightful. A really relaxing place, but not somewhere if you want to go into the sea as it is too rough, this didn't bother us as the pool was all we needed, we came back very relaxed, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.”

Brenda King, Singapore

July 2nd, 2014 - July 7th, 2014

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Villa Pushpapari. The villa is beautifully designed, decorated and maintained. It suited our extended family group of six. We were treated like royalty by the wonderful staff.The food was excellent and beautifully served. The final night seafood barbecue and the dance performance by young girls from the local village were highlights of our stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone, perhaps with a word of warning to those with young children that there is a lot of water, including fish ponds in the gorgeous outdoor bathrooms.”

Peter Cawthorn, Australia

March 8th, 2014 - March 9th, 2014

“Love this villa, the staff, the food, the view, the incredible sunrise! A perfect combination. We'll be back! ”

Kate A, Indonesia

February 9th, 2014 - February 19th, 2014

“Magnificent villa on a wonderful island. It exceeded all our expectations, from the staff perfectly managed by Made and supported by the presence and attention of Wayan, to meals all perfect. Special attention I need to pay to the permanent smile of all the staff dedicated to make our stay the best. There was always someone looking for our minimum requirements, should it be for a special meal or for information on the religious and cultural history of Bali. Dawe the villa driver was one of our permanent information on how to do or how to go to places we were planning before. We were diving, doing cultural walks and having relaxing time at the villa, everything was perfect It is to return of course! ”

Carlota Sierra, Spain

September 27th, 2013 - October 4th, 2013

“Exceptional staff and brilliant on beach location .”

Paul L, United States

August 31st, 2013 - September 9th, 2013

“The staff, food and service were outstanding.A delightful and peacefull location with a spectacular outlook over the ocean and Mount Agung. You could spend all day watching the locals going about their daily lives beside the infinity pool with the sound of the surf.Eight of us we're there for a week and we would all go back. A great Birthday and family holiday thanks to Made and his staff.”

Rodney Watson, Australia

July 14th, 2013 - July 21st, 2013

“Days spent at the villa were absolutely superb. The villa itself is wonderful, very comfortable with a stunning view of the ocean. Staff at the villa are very friendly, always smiling and ready to fulfill every wish. Our big family with grandparents was delighted with the holidays. We will remember the wonderful smiles of Made, Wayan and Angga for a long time.We left our hearts on villa Pushpapuri. Hope to come back someday! ”

Elena Takmeneva ., Russia

July 8th, 2013 - July 13th, 2013

“From the moment we arrived to our departure we were welcomed and so well looked after. The villa is outstanding in all areas, and we were impressed at the level of service. The meals were excellent, and all the staff were friendly, professional and made our stay so special. We particularly enjoyed our last evening, where the staff organised a farewell BBQ dinner out by the pool, and arranged for some of the local village girls to perform a traditional dance for us.”

Lynn Ellis, Australia

June 7th, 2013 - June 11th, 2013

“I Proud that I am the first Arab family living in this beautiful villa 3 nights of imagination stayed in this villa dreamy and wonderful,,, I thank the crew of the villa on the beautiful work Site quiet and away from the bustle of the city Everything will raise it to 10/10 Thank you RABEI”

RABEI ALSHIMRANI, Saudi Arabia

May 12th, 2013 - May 14th, 2013

“A great place to relax away from the crowds”

Zhi Hao Lee, Malaysia

April 27th, 2013 - May 1st, 2013

“The villa is perfect, staffs are all friendly, we have a wonderful holiday here. The view and beach is good. Swimming pool is very nice.”

Wu Ji,

April 3rd, 2013 - April 7th, 2013

“We stayed at Villa Pushpapuri during spring break with another family. There were 4 adults and 4 children and the villa was perfect! The villa's layout is inviting, we especially loved the 4 separate sleeping buildings which gave privacy and space. The staff is amazing and doting and the views of the sunrise and the volcano are beautiful on clear mornings. The black sand beach glitters, it's quite a sight to see. The villa is north of Sanur and in a very quiet area, but close enough to Ubud for a day out or Sanur Beach area for water sports and restaurants, about an hour to The Rock Bar if you are looking for a beautiful sunset *make sure to arrive by 4pm at the latest for a spot* or even a night in Seminyak if your looking to go out. Having the car and driver was so helpful and they were very willing to stay late for us. The kitchen staff made wonderful dishes everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner, our kids loved everything. If you love Sushi ask the kitchen to source a whole tuna and serve is sashimi style - we did this for lunch and dinner and it was amazing! So fresh and so good and so reasonable! Loved our time at Villa Pushpapuri, would definitely recommend it to others and would definitely go back! ”

Michelle Martin, Singapore

March 17th, 2013 - March 23rd, 2013

“My compatriots and I couldn't be more pleased with our experience at Villa Pushpapuri. The value is unbeatable; the villa is as picturesque and inviting as in the marketing photos; but the staff (shoutouts to Anga, Wayan, and the manager Made) truly made it a top-notch experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa, and will strongly consider staying here again if (when) I have the pleasure of returning to Bali.”

NA, United States

February 15th, 2013 - February 19th, 2013

“The staff are very nice, they played with my 4 years son, that made him very happy and even wanted to live there forever.”

YN, Singapore

December 31st, 2012 - January 10th, 2013

“Our stay at villa Pushpapuri was just perfect! Special thanks to Made and Wayan for making our holiday very comfortable.”

Irina Berezina, Russia

November 24th, 2012 - December 2nd, 2012

“The villa was an amazing idyllic holiday destination for our family. The kids had a fantastic time swimming in the enormous pool, feeding the fish in the pond and playing with the beautiful villa staff. The beach out the front was a welcomed change to view and also for the kids to play on. The service was excellent and it was lovely to be treated so warmly with such an effortless, happy approach. We would love to return to this wonderful villa. Thank you!”

Simone and Richard Murphy, Australia

November 16th, 2012 - November 19th, 2012

“Overall it was an extremely comfortable n awesome stay! A home away from home!! The villa is very well maintained n luxurious!! The staff are very professional, anticipating our every need n very knowledgable about places to go n travel distance time!! We are seriously thinking of coming back in the future! It was our first time staying in a villa instead of a hotel in Bali! And we were very happy n satisfied!! Thank you for this wonderful opportunity! It is greatly appreciated!! ”

TH, Philippines

October 3rd, 2012 - October 8th, 2012

“This was the most gorgeous villa in a beautiful garden where you can lie on the bure and look out over the sea and sands and watch the world go by. With a driver on standby you can easily get to other places in Bali and I would highly recommend this villa. The most wonderful people looked after us and knew our every need before we did. So so friendly, we loved our week with you under your great care. Thank you so much.”

sharman moore, Australia

June 27th, 2012 - July 5th, 2012

“This villa was beautiful, private, and staffed by such gracious and accommodating individuals. We were treated with the utmost respect and they truly gave 100% to ensure that all of our needs were met. The butlers, Anga and Wayan, and our driver, Putra, were excellent at seeing that we were always well cared for. The food was fantastic and the staff accommodated our diverse dietary needs (some were vegan, some wanted organics) effortlessly.”

Greg Joseph, United States

May 6th, 2012 - May 17th, 2012

“The Villa is really beautiful! Very nice view! Particularly the staff was very friendly. I will come again!”

Luigi Massé, Switzerland

April 17th, 2012 - April 19th, 2012

“Exceptional staff. Glorious grounds and outlook. ”

SM, Australia

April 1st, 2012 - April 6th, 2012

“We had a great stay at villa Pushpapuri and will definitely come back. Thanks to all the staff !!”

DW, Belgium

January 11th, 2012 - January 14th, 2012

“Villa Pushpapuri is stunning, with beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, gorgeous grounds and well maintained gardens. I have to say I don't think the pictures on the villa website quite do justice to the villa, especially the bedrooms, they are more stunning than the pictures appear. The location is very quiet and great for anyone looking for a secluded place. The beach is right in front of the villa and is beautiful black volcanic sand, however we only accessed the beach to take wedding pictures, otherwise we were happy swimming and lounging around the large pool. The service was absolutely first class with one of the most hospitable staff we have ever encountered. In particular we would like to thank Wayan for his outstanding service attitude and the most radiant smile we have ever seen! The villa is fantastic as a wedding venue with a beautiful back-drop and large lawn areas, however unfortunately on our wedding day it rained and the only very small down side to the villa is the lounge area is not very large so our guests were a little bit crammed whilst waiting for the wedding ceremony to start. Otherwise the wedding was outdoors on the villa grounds under marquees and there was no space issue there at all. For the number of guests staying at the villa (eight max) the lounge area is a great size, it was only slightly small for all the wedding guests. All in all we absolutely loved staying at the villa as did our guests and we are planning to return, possibly for our anniversary. We could not have been happier with the villa or the service. Thank you again!”

RE, Australia

November 5th, 2011 - November 12th, 2011

“Villa Pushpapuri was/is a slice of heaven. We were disappoited with the condition of the beach but the seeting more than made up for this. You could not ask for a better location to relax when the sun sets and the sound of waves amidst the palm trees provides the perfect tropical back drop. Our head waiter is the best in Bali for sure. With a big smile and immense professionalism Wayan attended to our every need and worked hard to ensure we were always treated. The games room is fantastic and whilst there's not much to see around Ketewel itself, the location is proximate to Ubud, Sukawati markets, The Marine and Safari Park etc and so when you are not relaxing in 5 star heaven, ther are plenty of things to do with your own driver elsewhere in Bali.”

Brian Tasker, Australia

September 17th, 2011 - September 29th, 2011

“Staff and service professional and impecable, Meals of high standard, having a car and driver very useful considering location away from tourist/shopping spots - which is a great thing by the way. Overall peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Very good massage company used by the villa.”

CD, Australia

August 13th, 2011 - August 20th, 2011

“The villa and staff are outstanding and I would highly recommend it to anyone.”

CK, Australia

August 1st, 2011 - August 12th, 2011

“Absolutely brilliant. One of the best beach vacations I've had - the staff were outstanding.”

Keith Ho, British Virgin Islands

June 24th, 2011 - July 3rd, 2011

“The Villa was more than we ever dreamed it would be. The staff was unbelievable. The grounds were immaculate. The Villa was beautiful and the service was beyond our expectations. When you research the Villa is says that they offer 12 staff members to accommodate your every need. That is an understatement. The staff made our trip to Bali an experience we will never forget. Our family gives Villa Pushpapuri a 5+Star rating. ”

Deborah Megel

January 10th, 2011 - January 18th, 2011

“The staff and facilities were excellent. This is an excellent venue and value for money for a family holiday.”

SJ

Guest Reviews

Villa Pushpapuri – Ketewel, Bali beachfront villa near Sanur Elite Havens

Situated absolutely beachfront, where river meets ocean on south-east Bali's near-deserted Pabean Beach, Villa Pushpapuri is blessed with captivating views of the pounding surf, mystical Mount Agung and the island of Nusa Penida. This beautiful secluded villa, surrounded by nature and wrapped in luxury, has everything to offer guests looking for a Bali seaside retreat.
 
Only an easy 30-minute drive from the airport, Pushpapuri is approached through terraced rice fields, tobacco plantations, papaya and banana groves, beyond which the sea is tantalisingly framed within the villa’s entrance, which is bordered by fish ponds, carved stone friezes and bubbling water features.
 
Fabulous for families and wonderful for weddings, this contemporary villa presents four richly decorated bedrooms, including a grand master suite with views from its upper-floor sitting room to inspire the writer and poet in us all. For relaxing and entertaining, Pushpapuri offers a splendid living and dining pavilion and a well-equipped games room, a cosy home theatre and a gym, each complemented by the finest furnishings and five-star service.
 
Outside in the terraced coconut-grove garden rolling down to the beach is an enticing 20-metre infinity-edge lap pool, complete with furnished sun deck, pool bar and relaxation pavilion.  Alongside the villa is the jungle-fringed River Wos on the final meander of its journey to the sea. Take a seat at the pool bar and admire the butterflies, birds and pounding surf; enjoy breakfast on the terrace, or a romantic dinner on the beachside lawn. Just let our staff know your wishes and they will take care of the rest.